Privacy Policy

Who we are

Our website address is: https://the-ngc.co.uk.

Comments

When visitors leave comments on the site we collect the data shown in the comments form, and also the visitor's IP address and browser user agent string to help spam detection.

An anonymised string created from your email address (also called a hash) may be provided to the Gravatar service. The Gravatar service Privacy Policy is available here: https://automattic.com/privacy/.

Media

If you upload images to the website, you should avoid uploading images with embedded location data (EXIF GPS) included.

Cookies

If you leave a comment on our site you may opt in to saving your name, email address and website in cookies. These cookies will last for one year.

If you visit our login page, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.

When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year.

Embedded content from other websites

Articles on this site may include embedded content. Embedded content from other websites behaves in the exact same way as if the visitor has visited the other website.

Who we share your data with

If you request a password reset, your IP address will be included in the reset email.

How long we retain your data

If you leave a comment, the comment and its metadata are retained indefinitely. For users that register on our website, we also store the personal information they provide in their user profile.

What rights you have over your data

If you have an account on this site you can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you. You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you.

Where your data is sent

Visitor comments may be checked through an automated spam detection service.

Log In

The NGC

Selecting "Remember Me" increases the length of time until you’re asked to log in again on this device. To keep your account secure, use this option only on your personal devices.

← Go to Nassau Golf Collective